Ammo FAQ



How do I buy ammunition?
You must be at least 21 years old and have never been convicted of a felony. You must also have a copy of your Federal Firearms License, and/or State ID, and any other required State or Local license on file with us at or before the time of order. All first time ammunition customers (who do not already have a Federal Firearms License on file with us) must fax: 513-524-9517 or e-mail: ID@familyfirearmsandfinishes.com a copy of his/her State issued Drivers License or State Identification to verify date of birth. In addition you must provide us with a signed and dated copy of our ammo statement. Click here to open a printable copy for our ammo statement. ALL AMMO ORDERS WILL ONLY BE SHIPPED TO THE ADDRESS LISTED ON YOUR FFL OR DRIVERS LICENSE. This must be completed before an order can be shipped. If your State of Residence requires a separate state issued license to purchase ammunition, then a copy of this state issued document must be mailed, faxed, or emailed before an order for ammunition will be processed.

Our Ammo Statement is available here.

 

Federal, State, and Local Laws Relating to Non-Firearms Purchases:
We comply with ALL local, state, and federal laws. The following list of state and local laws is NOT represented to be all inclusive of the 50 states' numerous firearms, ammunition and magazine laws. You must be aware of any laws affecting your purchase. All Federal Laws regarding Firearms, Ammunition, and Magazines apply including: Ammunition sales only to those 21 years of age and have never been convicted of a felony.

Please know your Local and State Laws before purchasing Ammunition, High Capacity Magazines, and Firearms. Individual Local & State laws are too numerous to list on our website, however, the following sales Restrictions will apply:

Ammo is NOT for sale in Hawaii, Alaska, Massachusetts, Washington DC, US territories of Guam, Puerto Rico, or Virgin Islands.

 

© 2015 Family Firearms & Finishes